Cup Competitions

Finals Night is Wednesday 5th April 2017
at Palatine Leisure centre
starting at 7:00pm PROMPT
Warm up available from 6:30pm
Moor Park v Carleton
Prebond v Moor Park A 
SSLTC A v Carleton C
Mythop B v Thornton CCC
Handicap Cup Semi-Finals to be played by 24th March 2017
Mythop B  340 v Carleton C  +18  299
Thornton CCC  +216 432 v Norcross A 392
Cup Semi-Finals to be played by 11th March 2017
Moor Park 6 v Norcross 3
Carleton 9 v Carleton A 0
Thornton CCC 4 v Prebond 5
Moor Park A W/O v Fleetwood BC A Conceded
SSLTC A 8 v Fleetwood BC B 1
Carleton C 5 v Thornton CCC B 4
Handicap Quarter-Finals to be played by 18th February 2017
SSLTC  377 v Mythop B  +216  425
Prebond A  Conceded v Thornton CCC  +72  W/O
Mythop  Scr  327 v Norcross A  Scr  331
Carleton C  +126  449 v Fleetwood BC B  348
2nd round handicap cup matches to be played by 13th January 2017
Mythop B  W/O  +144 v Mythop A  conceded
SSLTC  W/O  +72 v Moor Park  conceded
bye v Carleton C
Fleetwood BC B  377 v TCCC C  +126  368
Norcross D  +108  349 v TCCC  353
Norcross A  389 v Strawberry Gardens  +234  379
Mythop v bye
Carleton B  +54  conceded v Prebond A  W/O
2nd round cup matches to be played by 17th December 2016
SSLTC  0 v Carleton A  9
bye v Carleton
Moor Park v bye
bye v Norcross
Moor Park A  5 v Thornton CCC A  4
bye v Fleetwood BC A
Thornton CCC  7 v Mythop A  2
bye v Prebond
Norcross D  3 v Fleetwood BC B  6
Mythop B  4 v SSLTC A  5
bye v Thornton CC B
bye v Carleton C
1st round handicap cup matches to be played week commencing 24th October 2016
Carleton Conceeded v Norcross A  +90 W/O
Norcross 326 v Mythop  +54 371
Carleton B 366  +72 v Moor Park A 301
Mythop A 393 v Moor Park B  +144 366
Fleetwood BC B Scr 300 v SSLTC A Scr 299
Prebond B 365 v Strawberry Gardens +216 410
Thornton CCC A  +54 310 v Prebond A 380
Carleton A Conceeded v Thornton CCC +228 W/O
Norcross C  +252 Conceeded v Moor Park W/O
SSLTC 353 v Norcross B  +18 311
Norcross E  +72 316 v Mythop C 384
Norcross D  +234 462 v Prebond 378
Thornton CCC C  +306 W/O v Fleetwood BC Conceeded
Fleetwood BC A 264 v Carleton C  +198 427
First round cup matches to be played week commencing 26th September 2016
Norcross A  0 v Carleton  9
SSLTC  6 v SSCC  3
Norcross  7 v Mythop  2
St Thomas   withdrawn v bye
Moor Park v bye
Carleton A  w/o v Fleetwood BC
Carleton B  3 v Mythop A  6
Prebond A  2 v Fleetwood BC A  6
Thornton CCC A v bye
Moor Park A  5 v Prebond B  1
St Thomas A  withdrawn v Prebond
Thornton CCC  w/o v Norcross B
SSLTC A  8 v Moor Park B  1
Norcross D  7 v Norcross C  2
Strawberry Gardens  3 v Carleton C  6
Fleetwood BC B  9 v Thornton CCC C  0
bye v Thornton CCC B
Norcross E  3 v Mythop B  6
2015 - 2016 Finals
Played on Wednesday 13th April 2016 at Palatine Leisure Centre
Blackpool Table Tennis Cup Finals 2016

Gazette Cup

Carleton first team were triumphant in this year’s final against Norcross. The Carleton team of Martin Ireland, Brian Oldfield and Phil Crankshaw were too strong for the Norcross team of Pete Dix, Bruce Adamson and Paul Gawne. The result was a six games to two victory to Carleton with Martin, Brian and Phil winning two each for Carleton, Paul winning Two for Norcross.

Hughes Cup

SSLTC II played Moor Park B, with Moor Park B coming through as the stronger team on the night to win 6 - 3, SSLTC II were represented by Chris Lumsden, Trevor Dean and Tony Johnston, Tony winning two games, Chris  winning one game. Moor Park B team was James Garbett, Malcolm Jackson and Ged Power, with Malcolm, James and Ged winning two games each.                                                            

Parker Cup

Thornton CC A met Fleetwood BC B in the division two final which Fleetwood BC B won 5 games to 4. The Fleetwood BC B team was Trevor Dyson, Peter Gillaspy and Matthew Wright, Thornton BC A team were represented by Kevin Clarkson, Richard Clement and Roger Hesketh. Matthew and Peter won two games each and Trevor won 1 game for Fleetwood BC B. Kevin winning 3 and Roger winning 1 for the Thornton CC A team, well played to both teams.

Handicap Cup

This year’s final was between Mythop B and Thornton CC. Mythop B being represented by John Collins, Andrew Powl and Neil Munro, Thornton CC was Mick Foulkes, John Strachan and Keith Owers. Mythop B having 180 points start, Mythop B winning 422 points to 367 points. Well played both teams.